cakenanax.blogg.se

Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10
Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10










lacie backup drive driver download windows 10
  1. #Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 how to
  2. #Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 install
  3. #Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 serial
  4. #Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 registration
  5. #Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 software

#Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 serial

As it is getting clearer that this issue may have something to do with the Universal Serial Bus controllers, we recommend that you follow the steps below to see if the device is working properly. I exhausted my own google searches and tests. Please do not ask me to re-check the things I have already listed here. I'd appreciate help as soon as possible, as I need this for my job. My computer will not acknowledge that this drive exists. The only drive on display is my computer's own hard drive. It doesn't even give me a "Disk 1: ERROR" type message. I took advice to go directly into the disk management folder, but it does not show up there. I have tested the port, the cable, and the drive, and none of these are the problem.Ģ. It does not displayĪn error message, it simply does no acknowledge anything has happened. When I plug it into my computer via USB adapter, my computer does not recognize it. The drive has no power source that I can see, but has a light on it indicating that it is functioning.

lacie backup drive driver download windows 10

There is no confirmation when I connect the drive. In summary, if you want an easy to use, easy to connect, fast external drive for your Mac Backup, then Lacie is a good choice.I am trying to connect my computer to a LaCie external drive to transfer files onto. As long as the drive works easily, fast, properly, and long – it gets the thumbs up from me. However I didn’t buy the LaCie external drive for these miscellaneous software.

#Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 software

The software that came with the product – well, as you read above, I was not very happy with them: installation errors and lack of explanation/documentation. Apparently you need to register your product to activate your warranty and also to get “FREE fast support responses”.

#Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 registration

Online registration at LaCie site also failed (page not available). Server error via the LaCie Setup Assistant app (as documented above). Regisration of the product was not doable. It is not inconvenient as you can continue using the computer even as the backup is being done. The first backup took over 4 hours but a lengthy first backup was expected. However one of the most pleasing aspect of the hard drive is it is USB connected and so very easy to connect and setup. Henceforth, Apple Time Machine will automatically backup your entire Mac, regularly to your (connected) external backup disk.Īs I have only just acquired the LaCie drive, I cannot do a long-term review. Make sure that the Time Machine is set to On.Ĭlick “Select Disk.” and select LaCie (or the name of your external disk for backup). Open Time Machine by going to Apple > Setup Preferences. Since we opted to “Decide Later” when Time Machine popped up its message to ask us earlier, we now need to select the LaCie portion of the disk (not the “Lacie Share” portion) as our backup disk. Select your LaCie Drive as your Mac Backup Disk

lacie backup drive driver download windows 10

The following image shows where all the software has been installed. This is where you get to see a summary of the software you have (supposedly) installed. Later to uninstall the now unwanted software, I had to identify each software, locate them in the Applications folder, and if they had no uninstall app, I had to Trash them manually.

lacie backup drive driver download windows 10

However, I later found out that this is no longer the case. I had read (in Apple’s online store user review section) that the Wuala offered free online cloud storage with security. In particular, I wanted the Wuala software. Some of the software installations produced errors. I guess you could spend a few hours Googling if you had the time and paitence.

#Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 how to

It does not seem to have any instructions or guide as to what they do or how to use them. So you have to look for them manually, by name. It did not appear in the “Lacie Share” (except for “Lacie Private Public”) but was found in my computer’s Applications. It will be located on the volume entitled “Compatible” or “LaCie Share” if it exists, otherwise on “LaCie”.”īut that was not the case. “Software will be installed on the product’s storage, not on your computer. According to the user manual, once installed,

#Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10 install

I originally selected all and tried to install all of them. Personal Recommendation: don’t install any of the software.












Lacie backup drive driver download windows 10